jaetea

  1. 2017 Lunar "X" and "V" Calculated

    by , 12-19-2016 at 05:31 PM
    Here is the link to the schedule.

    http://www.astronomyforum.net/moon-f...post1058414678
    Categories
    Uncategorized
  2. Constructing an Equatorial Wedge for the Celestron SLT Mount - Part 3

    by , 07-11-2016 at 08:00 PM
    And now for the final part! Let's start with a picture.

    The 70mm f/5.7 scope used for aligning the mount prior to attaching the DSLR to start imaging.
    fig 11

    Operating Instructions:
    I believe it is easier to align the mount using a small telescope than trying to use the camera and its live view feature. Make sure all mount connections are snug.

    First orient the tripod so ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mount Fig 11.jpg 
Views:	11792 
Size:	124.9 KB 
ID:	137546   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sagittarius Milky Way Single 25mm 64 sec ISO 6400 proc.jpg 
Views:	1687 
Size:	596.0 KB 
ID:	137723   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sagitarius Milky Way Single 25mm Unprocessed.jpg 
Views:	1363 
Size:	358.9 KB 
ID:	137722   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	M31 200mm 13min ISO 12800 Small.jpg 
Views:	1656 
Size:	756.7 KB 
ID:	137726  
  3. Constructing an Equatorial Wedge for the Celestron SLT Mount - Part 2

    by , 07-11-2016 at 07:20 PM
    Let us resume!

    Below is the HDPE (high density polyurethane) disk I cut from an ice cream bucket lid. This disk sits between the tripod disk and the base plate and acts as a low friction point to allow for easier and more precise Azimuth adjustment when doing the Polar alignment.
    fig 6

    The Tripod Disk attached to the tripod.
    fig ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Telescopes: Using Binoviewer with a Dobsonian?-mount-fig-6.jpg   Telescopes: Using Binoviewer with a Dobsonian?-mount-fig-7.jpg   Telescopes: Using Binoviewer with a Dobsonian?-mount-fig-8.jpg   Telescopes: Using Binoviewer with a Dobsonian?-mount-fig-9.jpg   Telescopes: Using Binoviewer with a Dobsonian?-mount-fig-10.jpg  

  4. Constructing an Equatorial Wedge for the Celestron SLT Mount - Part 1

    by , 07-11-2016 at 07:07 PM
    A couple of years ago, when I was trying to take wide field astro-images with a DSLR camera on a simple tripod, I was surprised to discover there were star trails in even a 30 second wide-field image. To fix this frustrating problem, I needed a way to get my camera to track the sky.

    So I attempted to construct a barn door tracker. I started down this path because I wanted something inexpensive, small, lightweight and easy to set up. This project proved to be difficult to finish as ...
    Categories
    Uncategorized
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How do I work a Meade model #155 telescope?-mount-fig-1.jpg   How do I work a Meade model #155 telescope?-mount-fig-2.jpg   How do I work a Meade model #155 telescope?-mount-fig-3.jpg   How do I work a Meade model #155 telescope?-mount-fig-4.jpg   How do I work a Meade model #155 telescope?-mount-fig-5.jpg  

  5. Lunar X and V 2016 Observing Dates and Times

    by , 04-12-2016 at 03:22 AM
    Check the dates and times below for Lunar X visibility throughout 2016.
    Lunar X visibility in 2016, with dates and times (24 hour format)

    Jan 16 17:56 EST 14:56 PST
    Feb 15 07:44 EST 04:44 PST
    Mar 15 20:38 EDT 17:38 PDT
    Apr 14 09:39 EDT 06:39 PDT
    ...
    Tags: lunar, x and v Add / Edit Tags
    Categories
    Uncategorized
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Powered by vBulletin®
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.