PDA

View Full Version : Solar Viewing Forum



Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

  1. trying different wavelets and comparing color to B&W
  2. Sun Nov 2 2016
  3. Answer to observing Sun during solar minimum - Yes you can
  4. Proms Oct 26 2016 colorized
  5. Proms Oct 26 2016
  6. Very poor seeing again but interesting proms
  7. Nice prom Oct 23
  8. The Sun 25 October 2016 white light
  9. Quark tuning experiment! with pictures
  10. B&W 4 - Week of Oct 17
  11. B&W 3 - week of Oct 17
  12. B&W 2 - week of Oct 17
  13. B&W 1 - week of Oct 17
  14. The Sun 23 October 2016 white light
  15. Sunspot and interesting proms on Oct 15 2016
  16. Imaging with Coronado PST
  17. Proms last week
  18. The Sun 22 October 2016 white light
  19. Sun Ha and White Light Oct. 21 2016
  20. Sun Oct 17th filaprom
  21. Sun Ha October 21, 2016 (Proms on west limb)
  22. Sun Oct 20 2016, 1/3 disk Quark and ST80 16 bit
  23. Sun Ha October 20, 2016 (Full Disk)
  24. comparing 8 bit to 16 bit avi captures
  25. Poor seeing Oct 17th nice prom
  26. The Sun 17 October 2016 white light
  27. Sun - October 16, 2016
  28. Large Filament, sunspot and plages Oct 15 2016
  29. Sun in Ha Oct 15, very poor seeing
  30. Sun Ha Oct 12 2016 from New England.
  31. Sun Ha October 13, 2016 LOLLIPOP PROM
  32. Sun WhiteLight October 12 2016
  33. Sun Ha September 12, 2016 (Full Disk)
  34. Solar Imaging on a Cloudy Day... No Problem
  35. Sun Oct 10 2016, 25 mph winds and 55 degrees F.
  36. My First White Light
  37. sunspot and plages
  38. Lunt 50 Single vs Double Stack - photographic
  39. Sun Ha October 9, 2016 (Full Disk)
  40. The Sun 9 October 2016 white light
  41. The Sun 8 October 2016 white light
  42. Which eyepieces for solar viewing?
  43. Oct 5 2016 sun in Lunt 50 Double Stack
  44. Sun Oct 5th, still some rings
  45. The Sun 5 October 2016 white light
  46. Comparison PSE vs Registax6 and also Newtons rings
  47. The Sun 4 October 2016 white light
  48. Sun Ha October 2, 2016 (Full Disk)
  49. The Sun 2 October 2016 white light
  50. The Sun 1 October 2016 white light
  51. The Sun 30 September 2016 white light
  52. Eclipse prep
  53. Sun Ha Just for fun.
  54. sketch of 9/26/2016 sun
  55. Sun HA Sept 23, 2016
  56. Ha Sun Sept 26, worked to get rid of Newtons Rings
  57. Ha Sun Sept 26 Lunt 50
  58. Interesting area on sun, is it an artifact or real?
  59. Sunrise 26-9-2016
  60. Sun White Light Sept 23, 2016
  61. The Sun 25 September 2016 white light
  62. New sun finder
  63. Sun Ha Sep 22, 2016 Full Disk in High Winds
  64. The Sun 22 September 2016 white light
  65. B&W Sun from Lunt 50 DS.
  66. Sun 9/21/2016 Quark ED100 F9
  67. Still cloudy so learning Registax, another one from 9/2/16
  68. Still working on technique
  69. Sun White Light... First Images
  70. The Sun 18 September 2016 white light
  71. suggestions for gluing baader film back in
  72. Sun Blue Light Sept 17 2016
  73. Sun Ha Sept 16, 2016
  74. Sun Ha Full Disk Sep 16, 2016
  75. The Sun 15 September 2016 white light
  76. The Sun 14 September 2016 white light
  77. Lunt 50 Double Stack Sept 12th
  78. Sun WhiteLight September 13 2016
  79. Prom with Quark 9/12/2016
  80. The Sun 13 September 2016 white light
  81. Proms Sept 12 2016
  82. Sun Ha White Light Sept 11, 2016
  83. Sun Ha Sep 11, 2016 FULL DISK
  84. The Sun 11 September 2016 white light
  85. The Sun 8 September 2016 white light
  86. Sun Ha Sep 7, 2016 Sometimes I just crave an orange.
  87. I think I learned something Sporer's law
  88. Sun Ha Sep 5th 2016
  89. AR2585 and proms - several versions
  90. AR2585 sunspots
  91. Whitelight Sep 03 2016
  92. The Sun 3 September 2016 white light
  93. Day off so Sun Sept 2 2016
  94. Partial solar eclipse in Johannesburg RSA
  95. The Sun 31 August 2016 white light
  96. Aligning two scopes
  97. Sun Aug 30th - Trying B&W on my ASI120MC
  98. Sun August 30th 2016 Morning hours Thousand Oaks Optical Filter
  99. The Sun 30 August 2016 white light
  100. Sun Ha Aug 29th 2016 Full Disk
  101. Sun Ha, White Light Aug 28 2016
  102. You need to look at the sun today Aug 28
  103. The Sun 28 August 2016 white light
  104. The Sun 26 August 2016 white light
  105. Zwo 120mc hot Spot Help
  106. Solar Proms Ha Fun with Dick & Jane
  107. Sun Ha Aug 24, 2016 (Full Disk)
  108. The Sun 24 August 2016 white light
  109. Sun Ha Aug 23, 2016
  110. The Sun 23 August 2016 white light
  111. Sun through Quark Aug 22 2016
  112. The Sun 22 August 2016 white light
  113. Sun Ha Aug 21 2015
  114. Sun White Light and HA 8/19/2016
  115. Single frame of Sun 8/19/2016
  116. raw video of sun yesterday with Quark
  117. The Sun 18 August 2016 white light
  118. It's back!
  119. The Sun 17 August 2016 white light
  120. Sun Ha Aug 16, 2016
  121. More observations on the Quark
  122. August 15th nice eruptive prom through Quark
  123. AUGUST 15th, SMOKE RINGS !
  124. August 15th. FULL DISK.
  125. Sun HA 15/08/2016
  126. The Sun 15 August 2016 white light
  127. The Sun 14 August 2016 white light
  128. Sun Whitelight August 13 2016
  129. The Sun 12 August 2016 white light
  130. The Sun 10 August 2016 white light
  131. The Sun 9 August 2016 white light
  132. Sun Ha Aug 7, 2016 FULL DISK
  133. Hedgerow prom 8/7/16 with Quark
  134. The Sun 7 August 2016 white light
  135. A question on filters
  136. The Sun 6 August 2016 white light
  137. Sun Ha Aug 5, 2016 Prom on west limb
  138. Sun Ha August 5, 2016
  139. Lunt releases Feather Touch focuser for LS50!
  140. The Sun 4 August 2016 white light
  141. The Sun 3 August 2016 white light
  142. Sun WhiteLight August 02 2016
  143. The Sun 31 July 2016 white light
  144. Sun WhiteLight July 29 2016
  145. First cell phone shot with Quark July 27
  146. Sun Ha July 27, 2016 Through Smoke
  147. The Sun 26 July 2016 white light
  148. July 21: full disk in CaK
  149. Filter constructed
  150. 21 July H alpha disks.
  151. Sun WhiteLight July 23 2016
  152. Here Comes the Sun, And I Say It's All Right...
  153. The Sun 23 July 2016 white light
  154. Solar Proms Ha East & West Limbs 7/22/16
  155. The Sun 22 July 2016 white light
  156. Solar Imaging Filter
  157. Yesterday's Sun
  158. The Sun 20 July 2016 white light
  159. Sun Ha Prom Shot July 19, 2016
  160. Sun WhiteLight July 19 2016
  161. The Sun 19 July 2016 white light
  162. The Sun 18 July 2016 white light
  163. The Sun 17 July 2016 white light
  164. Call for solar observations 14-23 July 2016 F-HUNTERS
  165. Sun Ha Blue Bayou Proms July 15th 2016
  166. Sun Whitelight July 15
  167. Sun Ha July 15, 2016 UT -7 Full Disk
  168. The Sun 14 July 2016 white light
  169. giant "hole" on Sol
  170. Baader Film on the way
  171. Sun Ha July 11, 2016 Full Disk
  172. The Sun 10 July 2016 white light
  173. Sun Ha July 8th 2016 Full Disk and Two Barlowed Prom Shots
  174. Sun Ha July 7. 2016 Prom Action on East & West Limbs 2x Barlow
  175. Sun Ha July 6, 2016 Full Disk & East Limb Proms
  176. Solar Prom on East Limb Ha Up Close & Personal
  177. Sun Ha July 5, 2016 Full Disk
  178. Uneven Lunt 60mm, what do you think?
  179. Sun Ha & White Light July 4 2016
  180. Sun Ha on 4th of July
  181. Sun Ha July 3, 2016 Full Disk and Proms
  182. Sun Ha July 3 2016
  183. Sun Ha July 2, 2016
  184. The Sun 2 July 2016 white light
  185. Sun Ha June 30, 2016 2x Barlow
  186. Sun entering new phase?
  187. Sun Jun 25th 2 different views 2 hours apart
  188. Sun Ha June 25th, 2016 0730 hrs UT -7
  189. The Sun 25 June 2016 white light
  190. Nice Hedgerow prom
  191. Comparison between single and double stack Lunt 50
  192. Sun June 20 Whitelight
  193. Sun Ha Full Disk June 22, 2016
  194. Sun Ha June 19th 2016
  195. Sun Ha Full-Disk June 18th 2016
  196. Fantastic prom today
  197. Sun Ha 1.5x Barlow of Large Prom on West Limb
  198. Sun Ha June 17, 2016 0830 hrs UT -7
  199. Sun Ha 6/16/16 2x Barlowed Prom
  200. Sun Ha June 16, 2016 0930 hrs UT -7
  201. Ha sketch 6/15 nice proms
  202. Remove the Dew shield for HA Solar Filter placement?
  203. Sun Ha June 15, 2016 0945 hrs UT -7
  204. Numbering sunspots
  205. Sun Ha Four Barlowed Prom Shots...
  206. Sun Ha June 13, 2016 (Full Disk)
  207. The Sun 9 June 2016 white light
  208. Sun Ha June 8, 2016 Two Images
  209. Sun Ha June 7, 2016
  210. I might catched Nibiru :-)
  211. The Sun 4 June 2016 white light
  212. Sun Ha June 3, 2016
  213. Sun Ha June 1st 2016 (Full Disk)
  214. Sun Ha June 1, 2016 2x Barlow (two images)
  215. Sun Ha May 30, 2016 Another Barlow Shot.. 1.5x This Time
  216. Sun Ha May 30, 3016 Full Disk
  217. Lunt 50: B400 or B600?
  218. Sun Ha May 27, 2016
  219. Sun Ha May 26, 2016 "We have liftoff" 1.5x Barlow
  220. Sun Ha May 26, 2017 0700 hrs UT -7
  221. Sun Whitelight May 25
  222. Quark Chromo 2nd light
  223. Herschel Wedge with UV/IR cut filter?
  224. Quark abbreviated first light
  225. Good Calcium-K telescope
  226. Properly focusing on Sun
  227. My pathetic attempt at imaging 2546
  228. The Sun 22 May 2016 white light
  229. Ha Sun and White Light Spot
  230. Sun Ha May 21, 2016 0830 hrs UT -7
  231. Quark should never get below 40 degrees? Brought to my attention
  232. Sun white light 21 May 2016.
  233. Quark Chromosphere ordered
  234. Here's a 2x and a 1.5x Barlow of proms on May 18, 2016
  235. Lunt LS80 SS surface detail
  236. Ha and White Light May 15 2015
  237. Sun Ha May 15, 2016
  238. Sun Whitelight May 14 11am
  239. The Sun 14 May 2016 white light
  240. Sun Ha May 12, 2016
  241. May 12th, Today's Sun.
  242. Viewing Transit of Mercury 20160509 from Mountain House CA
  243. The Sun 12 May 2016 white light
  244. Mercury Transit photos of peope from Victorville, California Part 2
  245. Mercury Transit from Victorville, California
  246. A different take on the Mercury transit.
  247. Sun Ha May 10, 2016 1030 hrs UT -7
  248. First Ever view of Sun
  249. The Sun 9 May 2016 white light (Mercury Transit)
  250. Mercury Transit. The Bigger Picture.