Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Magnificent Universe's Avatar
    Magnificent Universe Guest

    Default Extraterrestrial life on NPR



    On Thursday, NPR station KQED will do a live, one-hour broadcast about life
    in the universe. Guests will be:

    Dr. Ken Croswell (author of Magnificent Mars; http://KenCroswell.com )
    Dr. Jonathan Trent (NASA/Ames Research Center)
    Dr. Doug Vakoch (SETI Institute)
    Dr. Dan Wertheimer (University of California at Berkeley).

    The show begins Thursday, November 13, at

    12:06 pm Eastern Time
    11:06 am Central Time
    10:06 am Mountain Time, and
    9:06 am Pacific Time.

    Although the broadcast originates from San Francisco, all can listen: go to
    http://www.kqed.org and click "Listen Live." During the broadcast, your
    comments and questions are welcome at 866-SF-FORUM or 415-863-2476.

    Correct email: MagnificentUniverse "at" yahoo "dot" com.



  2. #2
    Parallax's Avatar
    Parallax Guest

    Default Extraterrestrial life on NPR

    "Magnificent Universe" <MagnificentUniverse@yyyyy.com> wrote in message news:<KDzsb.6214$Wy2.81187@typhoon.sonic.net>...

    How appropriate, NPR doing a show on ET cuz they surely dont do much
    on real earthly life.

  3. #3
    Don Martin fan's Avatar
    Don Martin fan Guest

    Default Extraterrestrial life on NPR

    Oh, I thought that finally someone had realized that the life on NPR IS
    extraterrestrial!
    <g>
    Clear, Dark, Steady Skies!
    (And considerate neighbors!!!)



 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 08-07-2005, 05:15 PM
  2. Extreme life in yellowstone may help search for life on Mars
    By Ray Vingnutte in forum General Astronomy Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2005, 06:27 PM
  3. book on the possibility of extraterrestrial life
    By awjmuller in forum General Astronomy Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2005, 09:55 PM
  4. S.F. meeting on extraterrestrial life
    By Steve Dufour in forum General Astronomy Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-18-2003, 02:19 PM
  5. Extraterrestrial life on NPR Thursday
    By Magnificent Universe in forum General Astronomy Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2003, 11:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Powered by vBulletin®
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39 AM.